President Weah Makes New Appointment in Government Affecting the National Port Authority, Public Procurement Concession Commission and the Liberia Water and Sewer Corporation

The nominations, which were made by the Chief Executive on Monday April 11, 2023, take immediate effect, though subject to confirmation by the Senate where possible.

According to an Executive Mansion release issued Thursday, President Weah nominated former Grand Gedeh Senator G. Alohonso Gaye as the Managing Director of the Liberia Water and Sewer Corporation as well as Commissioners of the PPCC that include Bodger Scott Johnson, Chairman; Madam Mardia Jallah, Co-Chair; Mr. Roosevelt Woods; Mr. Robert Clarke, and Mr. Matthew Kantah.

Meanwhile, the President has named Mr. Stephen Young as Officer-in-Charge of the Public Procurement and Concession Commission (PPCC) until nominated commissioners are confirmed.

For the reconstituted Board of the National Port Authority (NPA), the President nominated Bishop Matthew Gueh (Chairman), Buster P. Younis, Prescilla Sieh Weah, Zadye Shelton Gonkerwon, Charlotte H. Davies, Mary Quita Johnson, Emily Abiose Marsh-Askie, Alphonso Dean and Rev. Joseph N.D. Bannah.

Those the President appointed to the Board of Directors for the Liberia Water and Sewer Corporation (LWSC) are Rev. Varnie Yarwoo, Madams Noratus Howard Afabor, Mariah Y. Bonkuo, and Margaret M. Kieh.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top