Incumbent Representative Solomon C. George Emerges Victorious in CDC Primary Election for Montserrado County Electoral District #7

In the CDC’s primary election for Montserrado County Electoral District #7, Incumbent Representative Solomon C. George emerged victorious, defeating the renowned Liberian movie star Gregory Frank Artus and other candidates.

Representative Solomon George will now join the ranks of other sitting lawmakers from the ruling Coalition for Democratic Change, such as Abu Bana Kamara, Frank Saah Foko, Edward Papay Flomo, and Acarus Moses Gray, to run on the party’s ticket in the upcoming October 10, 2023 elections.

The CDC 2023 Independent Primary Committee, led by Chairperson Jefferson Tamba Koijee and Secretary General of the party, conducted a democratic process on Friday, June 30, 2033, with the presence of independent media institutions.

Out of a total of 450 delegates from nine constituent political parties, 351 voted during the process, with seven votes being declared invalid.

Representative Solomon George secured 232 votes, while his main rival, Gregory Frank Artus, obtained 78 votes, and Charles M. Jangaba received 34 votes.

The official announcement of Representative Solomon George as the primary winner was made by the Primary Committee Chair, Jefferson Tamba Koijee.

In addition to the lawmakers, other non-lawmaker candidates who emerged victorious in the Montserrado County primaries include Josephine Davies, former Inspector General of the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, who won in District #10, Bernard DJ Blue Benson, who won in District #17, and Eric Vaye, who won in District #5.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top