Federation of Africa Amputee Football to Deny Countries that do not Participate in Tanzania’s Nations Cup from Playing in the 2022 Amputee World Cup..

Federation of African Amputee Football is warning all its member Countries to be present at the upcoming Cup of African Nations Amputee Football (CANAF) in Tanzania.

The competition starts from the 26th of November to 5th December 2021.

The Federation released a statement on its official Facebook page dated Sunday, September 19, 2021, indicating that all practicing countries are to be represented or else they might not participate in the competition.

The Federation release further noted that Amputee African football Congress will take place during the same period of the competition.


Federation of Africa Amputee Football acknowledged that the African Cup will be set as an automatic qualification to the 2022 World Cup which takes effect in Turkey adding that, any country that does not take part in the African Cup will be ineligible to play in the World Cup.

Meanwhile, this edition of the tournament will feature 16 Countries. Below are the countries that qualified to participate in the upcoming tournament.

  1. Angola (Champions)
  2. Nigeria (Vice champions)
  3. Liberia ( Bronze)
  4. Tanzania (Host)
  5. Cameroon (Fair Play)
  6. Sierra Leone
  7. Kenya
  8. Ghana
  9. Morocco
  10. Ethiopia
  11. Uganda
  12. Egypt
  13. Zanzibar
  14. Gambia
  15. Togo
  16. Rwanda
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


To Top